Aside

Can You Hear Me Now?

This is my very first blog post, and to be honest I have no idea how it is going to go or if anyone will even care about reading it. I don’t have a plan for what I’m going to write; that’s never really been my style anyway. I should probably warn you though, that if you do not want to hear the opinions of a strong-minded, outspoken woman then you should probably stop reading this right now.

For those of you still reading, thanks! I can’t say this blog will be geared towards one specific subject, but rather it will let you into my world and my brain. Sometimes I have days where all I care about is politics and what is going on with our country. Other days though, I just want to look at pictures of puppies and watch videos of unrealistic proposals that will probably never happen to me or anyone I know.

Maybe this blog won’t last long, but at the very least it gives me an outlet to do what I have always wanted to do- write. I’m not trying to change the world with what I say (maybe that is the approach I should be taking), but I figure as long as something I say positively impacts one person, then I have done exactly what I set out to do. I’m currently in the process of trying to figure out my life, and it is proving to be more difficult than I first expected when I started college. As I venture into this unchartered territory of adulthood, I am learning more about myself and my faith than I ever thought possible. I’m dependent on my God, my family, and my friends for love and inspiration so don’t be too shocked if they show up in these posts more than I do.

Hopefully a few people will read this other than my parents and my roommates (shout-out to y’all though, because by the time I publish this all four of you will already have a text from me demanding you read it). Let’s see how this goes!

One thought on “Can You Hear Me Now?

Leave a Reply

